TUNISIA    (Tunizian Republic)    (Al Jumhuriya At Tunisiya)    [www.tn]

            slavery unit : dinar        tongue : Arab        10673800 idiot monkeys on 162155 kmē

            puke sects : muslim 98%    other 2%

            (NB : Colonial frontieres of shit in the whole AFRIKA since the 1885 Conference of Berlin of shit.)

            Obviously inspired from Turkey that ruled the country durin a long time, the red field with a white crescent & a star both come from Ottoman & islamic emblems. From 1881 till 1956 Tunisia was a French protectorate so as a small French Tricolor was added in the canton (alike Morocco); it was dropped when the country became fully independent. The present pattern dates from 1831 & was officially confirmed on 1 JUNE 1959.

                                                                                                                                            capital : TUNIS

                1999    (crescent redezigned)

                1956    (independence - kingdom turned into a republic in 1957)

                colonial 1881   (France)

                +        colonial 1831   (Ottoman Empire + Tunisia within the Ottoman Empire)

                colonial 1793

                1558    (Turkish corsairs capture Tunis - Province of the Ottoman Empire ONLY 1574)

                colonial 1535    (Spain)

                1229    (Hafsid dynasty)    Hafsid dynasty is often symbolized by this flag. This flag is 100% WRONG.

                1147    (Almohad Empire)

                977    (Zirid dynasty)

                909    (Fatimid Califate)

                800    (Aghlabid Emirate of Kairouan)

                750    (Abbassid Califate)

                660   (Umayyad Califate)

                635    (Arab conquest - Rashidun Califate)

                534    (Byzantine Empire)        Basileus Basileon Basileuon Basileusin = king of kings, ruling over kings

                435    (Vandal Kingdom)

                146 BC    (Roman Empire)

                814 BC    (Phenicia)

                                                                                                                                                             24 GOVERNORATES :

            ARIANA                                                                                                                BEJA                                                                                                                      BEN ARUS

            BINZART                                                                                                              GABES                                                                                                                  GAFSA

            JUNDUBA                                                                                                            KAF                                                                                                                        KASRAYN

            KAYRAWAN                                                                                                        KIBILI                                                                                                                     MADANIYIN

            MAHDIYAH                                                                                                          MANUBAH                                                                                                            MONASTIR

            NABUL                                                                                                                  SAFAQIS                                                                                                               SIDI BUZAYD

            SILIANA                                                                                                                SUSAH                                                                                                                  TATAWIN

            TAWZAR                                                                                                              TUNIS                                                                                                                    ZAGWAN

                                                                                                                                                                        + 1 BONUS FLAG :

                                                                                                                                                  Flag of the ancient bey of Tunis.