PAPUA    (Independent State of Papua New Guinea)    (Independen Stet Bilong Papua Niugini)    []

            slavery unit : kina        slavery tongue : English        tongues : Tok Pisin + Hiri Motu

            7060000 idiot monkeys on 462840 km˛        puke sects : X 90%    pagan + other 10%

            Black, red & yello are traditional colors of Melanesians (alike Australians [the true, not the British!], Kanax, Vanuatuans or Solomoneze); they are used in their art. The Kumul or Logohu (bird of paradise) represents the nation while the Southern Cross stands for the location of the country. The present pattern was designed by a local 15 old student girl named Susan HAREHO KARIKE who won a pop competition & then adopted on 1 JULY 1971, four years before the independence.

                                                              capital : PORT MORESBY

                1971    (idiot 3:4 instead of 2:3)                                       naval ensign   (idiot 3:4 instead of 2:3)   Fuckin colonial tradition : please get rid of it

                1970   (project never adopted)

                1962   (unoficial flag)

                colonial 1944    (Territory of Papua and New Guinea as a formal unified administration de facto in 1944 becomes oficial in 1949 - Australia)

                colonial 1942    (Australian military administration)           fascist 1942   (ocupation of north of New Guinea - Japan)

            New Guinea    (north part of the country) :

                colonial 1921-1942   (mandate granted to Australia by the LON on 17 December 1920 but not effective before 19 May 1921 / TNG = Territory New Guinea - Australia)

                colonial 1914   (Australian military forces captured Rabaul, capital of German New Guinea, in September 1914 - German flag irrelevant after that date)

                colonial 1899   (Reichskolonialamt flag - Germany)

                colonial 1885   (Deutsche Neu Guinea Compagnie - Germany)

            NOTE #1 : Theres a real doubt about the ratio of the flag of the Reichskolonialamt. It's sometimes said it was 5:8 or 2:3. But both ratios dont match with the usual German 3:5.


            The REAL flag captured by Australian troops in Rabaul in 1914. Seems to be 5:8.... strange !!!!

                So was it oficialy 5:8....

                or 3:5 ????    Hard to say & I L stop this masturbation right here right now !!!!

                This one is drawn 3:5 but is WRONG as the central emblem is displayed off-center, which is NOT correct.

            NOTE #2 : The 1885-1899 flag is made after the seal of the Deutsche Neu Guinea Compagnie. Notice this flag is inspired from the so typical British Ensigns.... which is NOT a German tradition at all !!!!

                >       Notice the emblem hold by the lion in his paw is a lily flower. I DO KNOW it's not so German.... but dont ask me why !!!!

               (so unseemly ratio 3:4 instead of the usual German 3:5)

            However the dezign of the lion is not the same on the seal and on the flag. Indeed, Mello LUCHTENBERG drew it after this :

            SHIT FOTW is just ETERNAL shit. Indeed when you look at Jaume Ollé's flag here you can see the lily flower does not look like a lily flower at all. Moreover it's mixed with the tongue of the lion !!!!

            NOTE #3 : The flag for Kingdom Boe Vaga found and vizible here seems to be entirely spurious.


            The flag was designed 18 Oct 2011 by "chandlerw1" as part of a set of flags for an on-line war game, Paradox Interactive.  The game requires flags for five types of government.  For Papua, he used the West Papua independence flag for republic, that flag without the star for democracy, a modified PNG flag for communists and fascist and for monarchy he showed what he claimed was the flag of the Boe Vaga Kingdom of New Guinea (19th Century).

There was a local chief called Vaga at Milne Bay.  At a meeting after the British Protectorate was read in 1888, the British Officer "put upon the chief's right arm a porcelain armlet as a mark to to represent the position the chief was appointed to fill" (the most senior of the local chiefs who would deal with the British) (source: New Guinea: An account of the establishment of the British Protectorate over the southern shores of New Guinea by Charles Lyne).  New Guinea prior to colonisation was a multitude of tribes, mostly extremely isolated with  over 500 languages.  There was no "Kingdom" only a variety of coastal villages encountered by the British.

            Fotos & infos extremely gently provided by Ralph KELLY, definitely the best vexillolog on Planet Earth !
     Flag of the Deutsche Neu Guinea Compagnie drawn and
extremely gently provided by Mello LUCHTENBERG, definitely the best Photoshoper on Planet Earth !!

            Papua    (south part of the country) :

                colonial 1906-1942   (British New Guinea passes to Australia and is renamed Territory of Papua - Australia)

                colonial 1888   (BNG = British New Guinea - UK)

                colonial 1884   (NG = New Guinea - UK)


            Pre-colonial period :

                1623    (REREdiscovered by Nederland)

                1545   (REdiscovered by Spain)

                1526   (discovered by Portugal)

                                                                                                                                                                                          22 PROVINCES :

            BOUGAINVILLE                                                                        CAPITAL                                                                                     CENTRAL                                                                                   ENGA

            GULF                                                                                           HELA                                                                                           HIGHLANDS (EAST)                                                                HIGHLANDS (SOUTH)

            HIGHLANDS (WEST)                                                               JIWAKA                                                                                       MADANG                                                                                    MANUS

            MILNE BAY                                                                                MOROBE                                                                                    NEW BRITAIN (EAST)                                                              NEW BRITAIN (WEST)

            NEW IRELAND                                                                         ORO                                                                                              SANDAUM                                                                                 SEPIK

            SIMBU                                                                                         WEST