BOLIVIA   (Plurinational State of)    (Estado Plurinacional de Bolivia / Buliwya Mamallaqta / Wuliwya Suyu / Tetã Hetãvoregua Volívia)    []

            slavery unit : boliviano        slavery tongue : Español        tongues : Kechua + Aymara + Guarani            10000000 idiot monkeys on 1098581 km²

            puke sects : X 93%      pagan + other 7%

            The colors date back from the period of the independence in 1826 but the bands were rearanged a diferent way in 1851. Red represents the valor of the Bolivian soldiers, yello stands for gold & the mineral resources, green is for fertility. There is also another explanation about a typical Bolivian flower named "La Cantuta" which bears these three colors. The present pattern was officially adopted on 14 JULY 1888 thou it is in uze since 1851. In 2009 a second oficial co-flag was adopted. It's named the Wiphala of Kholla Suyu. "Suyu" is the name of the ancient regions of the Inca Empire. Nowadayz Kholla Suyu matches +/- with regions Cochabamba, Oruro & Potosi.

                        capital : SUCRE                                            

                                                                                                                                             civil flag    FLAG OF CONVENIENCE OF SHIT

                                                                                                                                             naval ensign.... for shippin on lakes !!!!

                                                                                                                                             MARKO's project : abolition of the civil flag + the state flag + the Wiphala and adoption of a new single flag.

                +        2009   (2 oficial co-flagz)


                1839    (Peru-Bolivian Confederation dissolved - independence of Bolivia)

                +        1836    (Peru-Bolivian Confederation with both Perus + Bolivia)


                1825    (independence)

                colonial 1785

                colonial 1761

                colonial 1700

                colonial 1668

                colonial 1580

                colonial 1532   (Spain)

                1438    This one ?        Or that one ??    Tawantin Suyu    ("Inca Empire" in Kechua)


                                                                                                                                                                   9 DEPARTAMENTOS :

            BENI                                                                                                                         CHUQUISACA                                                                                                         COCHABAMBA

            LA PAZ                                                                                                                     ORURO                                                                                                                     PANDO

            POTOSI                                                                                                                    SANTA CRUZ                                                                                                          TARIJA


                                                            REAL AMERICANS    (so called "Indians")

            GUARANI people                                                                           KECHUA people                                                                             flag named "TARU" for the 4 ancient suyus    flag for a restored Tawantin Suyu (Inca Empire)